## **Composition of Governing Body**

Date: 10.08.2023

As per para No. 22(1) of Madhya Pradesh Niji Vishwavidyalaya (Sthapana Avam Sanchalan) Adhiniyam, 2007, and Statute No. 09 of first Statutes of Amity University Madhya Pradesh, the composition of Governing Body is as under:

Sr.No.	Name	Designation	Membership	Remark
1	Dr. Aseem Chauhan	Chancellor & Chairman	Chairman	Chancellor and Chairman of the University
2	Prof. (Dr) Anil Vashisht	Pro Vice Chancellor and Offg. Vice Chancellor	Member	Offg Vice Chancellor of the University
3	Lt Gen V K Sharma, AVSM, (Retd)	Pro Chancellor and Senior Vice President, RBEF	Member	Nominated by the Sponsoring Body
4	Prof. (Dr) K K Dwivedi	Senior Vice President RBEF	Member	Nominated by the Sponsoring Body
5	Prof. (Dr) A W Santosh Kumar	Vice Chancellor, Amity University Mumbai	Member	Nominated by the Sponsoring Body
6	Dr. Umashankar Pachauri	General Secretary, Bhartiya Siksha Mandal	Member	Nominated by the Visitor
7	Dr. Shiv Kumar Sharma	HOD (Hindi) Govt Madhav College, Gwalior	Member	Nominated by the Visitor
8	Shri Vivek Khedkar	Former Asst. Solicitor General of India	Member	Nominated by the Visitor
9	Dr. Ashok Singh Chauhan	Associate Professor Govt Madhavrao Scindia Model Science College, Gwalior	Member	Nominated by the State Govt.
10	Mr Rajesh Jain	Registrar	Member- Secretary	Registrar of the University

Amity University, Madhya Pradesh, Maharajpura (Opposite Airport), Gwalior (M.P.) – 474020 Amity Helpline: 0751-3290666, 3290667; 083-499-94630, 083-499-94631, 083-499-94632

We b site: www.amity.edu/gwalior, Email: info@gwa.amity.edu; admissions@gwa.amity.edu